Scraps Of life

February 28, 2006

Dgi’s school days part I

Filed under: Uncategorized — by purify @ 1:01 pm

Today, results for national exams came out

http://www.nationmedia.com/dailynation/nmgindex.asp

My small bro did em and I’m hoping he passed though his school, which was my former one got thrown 14 places down the rankings from 2nd to 16th. Damn! Funny thing is that the school website

www.strathmore.ac.ke

went down around the same time.

Enough about exams. What I remember fondly about school was sports… We played rugby

Apart from the sport we had this awesome song for cheering and it went like…

tuskerbig_bottle2.gif

Doh, a beer, a big red beer

Ray, a friend who buys me beer

Me, myself I’ll have that beer

Fah, a long way to the bar

Soh, I’ll have another beer

La, la la la la la beer

Tea, no thanks I’ll have a beer

That’ll bring us back to doh, oh oh oh..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

